Photo A Day Challenge | August 2013

Mood: Happy Snapper

Three years ago today, J and I stood in front of our nearest and dearest and said “I do”. So, I’m going to kick off this post by saying: I love you, my darling J. I don’t know what I’ve done to deserve a fine, loving, patient, kind, caring man such as you, but I’m going to keep doing it! Happy anniversary, sweetheart.

The year is certainly flying by. We have an exciting month ahead of us, with J’s parents flying from New Zealand to stay with us for 2 weeks. It’s been nearly a year since we last saw them, and Master S has grown a lot since they were last in Sydney. Grandma and Grandpa will be in for a shock to see how mobile and talkative and active Master S is! Not only will J’s parents be in town, but J’s Nana will also be in Newcastle on a trip of her own to visit her partner’s daughter and family. This powerhouse of a lady is celebrating her 86th birthday this year, yet she still flits around like someone half her age, going dancing with her “boyf” and enjoying life to the max. We are looking forward to seeing Nana towards the end of the month, albeit for one short day.

It’s the first day of August, which means there’s a new list of prompts for this awesome Photo A Day Challenge created by Fat Mum Slim. So without further ado, here’s the list for August, along with more details on the prompts / topics / themes.

As I have done in the past, I will be sharing my photos on Instagram, as well as Fat Mum Slim’s Facebook page. You will also find my photos on Twitter, StreamZoo and EyeEm.

Feel free to join me in this month of fun and take some awesome photos too!

Leave a Reply

