Photo A Day Challenge | June 2013

Mood: Happy Snapper

Today is the first day of June. This means it’s the first day of winter. And also means that we are almost half way through 2013.

J and Master S and I enjoy a glorious, gorgeous and gregarious holiday a couple of weeks ago. A holiday that was filled with food, family, friends, and topped off with a beautiful wedding. Congratulations to my cousin JJ and his lovely new bride Veronica. Welcome to our crazy family! As with every holiday, it was far too short, and I miss my extended family terribly. But, we are hearing that we will need to head back to Hong Kong at the end of next year for another session of food, family, friends with the icing being another wedding. J and I have starting our savings jar for this next holiday already!

I had a lot of trouble uploading photos to my blog while I was away, because I didn’t have my laptop with me and the hotel’s free wifi was pretty woeful. But fortunately, I didn’t have the same problems uploading to my other sharing places, such as Facebook and Twitter and Instagram.

Last month, I was honoured to be named as Fat Mum Slim Fab Four photographer, with not one but TWO of my photos chosen to be featured in the daily Fab Four composition. The photos chosen were Day 6 | Broken and Day 24 | Go. My little back story for Day 24 was even retold in a feature piece on Fat Mum Slim’s blog!

Here’s the list for June, along with more details on the prompts / topics / themes.

As I have done in the past, I will be sharing my photos on Instagram, as well as Fat Mum Slim’s Facebook page, in addition to the special Facebook group Chantelle has created. You will also find my photos on Twitter, StreamZoo and EyeEm.

Let’s see if I can take more photos worthy of making Fab Four again!

Leave a Reply

