Photo A Day Challenge | February 2013

Mood: Happy Snapper

January 2013 has flown by with such incredible speed, that it’s hard for me to believe today is February!

Admittedly, January has been an incredibly busy month for us. Master S started day care for the first time in his life, and I went back to work after a 2-year sabbatical. January has been so busy that I didn’t quite complete the Fat Mum Slim Photo A Day Challenge to the letter. That is, I failed to take one photo per day. I did do some clever amalgamating of consecutive prompts, and “cheated” on quite a few days.

For the first time since starting the challenge, I didn’t finish the monthly photos. I didn’t get around to taking a photo yesterday, and I think I will leave it that way, rather than take a make up photo.

I’m hoping that I will be able to stick to the challenge more closely in February. Here’s the list for February, along with more details on the theme / prompts.

I had intended to stay off Instagram this year, but after using other photo sharing apps for a few days, I realised I wasn’t quite ready to part ways with Instagram. I have also been sharing my photos on Fat Mum Slim’s Facebook page, as well as the special Facebook group Chantelle has created. You will also find my photos on Twitter, as well as StreamZoo and EyeEm.

Join me if you dare!

Leave a Reply

