The Screaming Banshee

Mood: Bashing Head Against Brick Wall

Yes, this is YOU.

This is exactly what I see when you yell and scream at your parents, your husband, your children, your family members; be it in public or in private.

You bare your teeth without a thought for innocent bystanders. You scream like a banshee and shatter whatever tranquillity they had prior to your outburst. And because you think you’re always right, you feel you have the right to do what you do.

Well, you don’t, and I’m sick of being embarrassed and harassed by you.

I’m sick of walking on eggshells around you. I don’t owe you. I don’t have to live by your rules. Grow up and respect others. No one will respect you until you do.

I don’t respect you – I lost respect for you a long time ago, but I’ve tolerated you because I have to. I will continue to have no respect for you until you take a good hard look at yourself and realise how hurtful you are.

But you won’t. You’ll continue to be disrespectful and think the world owes you. You will continue to act like the spoilt brat that you are. You’ll always be immature and lowly in my books.

By all means, go ahead and hold a grudge. Bitch all you want about something I’ve apologised for over and over again that happened nearly 6 months ago. It won’t change anything, but if it makes you feel better, go ahead and hold on to that anger that will eventually swallow you into the black hole of misery that surrounds you wherever you go.

And anyway, you’re missing the point. Again. You continue to miss the point, because you think you’re always right.

I now choose to exclude you from my life because I’m not going to sweat the small stuff – and YOU are a petty insignificant gnat. Your loss.

Leave a Reply

