Too Good To Ignore

Mood: A Bit Cheeky

I saw a Woolworths ad in the paper today, proudly proclaiming "Save 20c per litre on Fuel". This piqued my interest as the current petrol prices have hit an all time high – last week when I was desperate for fuel, I had no choice but to buy $15 of petrol at $1.529 per litre.

So I kept reading the ad. In order to get the savings of 20c per litre of fuel, you must buy 6 or more bottles of any wine at Woolworths Liquor. Easy enough to do – I’ve been looking to stock up on some wines anyway, so 6 bottles is not a huge ask. Plus J is slowly but surely developing a taste for red wine, so it can’t hurt to have a few bottles handy for dinners at my place.

But wait, there’s more. At the bottom of the ad, there is a loud red box stating 10% Off Wine "when you buy six or more bottles of any wine".

An offer that will quench not only my thirst but that of Tom Cruze as well? Methinks I’ll be shopping at Woolworths Liquor this weekend!

Leave a Reply

