That Blogthings Thing …

My name is Gloria. It’s been 2 weeks since I Blogthingsed!

Randomly, these are the ones I picked before I was caught at work looking for more Blogthings as opposed to doing some real work …

Ok, so there is more psycho-babble behind why I picked these Blogthings. The reason for trying to find out what slanguage I spoke arose from the fact that the project I’m working on involves a lot of techno-babble.

Your Slanguage Profile
Aussie Slang: 100% (Hey True Blue!)
British Slang: 75% (Pommy test passed!)
Canadian Slang: 50% (Half way there.)
Prison Slang: 50% (Er – no comment!)
Southern Slang: 25% (Sweet Home Alabama?!)
New England Slang: 0% (Say what??)

Lately, I can’t seem to get noticed, nor get a word in edgewise in a lot of conversations (including the ones related to the projects I’m working on). I wondered if my desire to be the centre of attention had somehow waned as the years have progressed, so I asked the question: am I an Attention Whore? Turns out I’m no whore.

You Are An Attention Seeker
You’re only human, so you can’t help but want a little attention every now and then. You love the spotlight, but only when it’s well deserved. You’d hate to be known for the wrong thing. And you also don’t mind sharing the spotlight. You can easily give someone else credit or a complement. You know there’s enough attention to go around, and it makes you happy when your friends shine. You come across as friendly and interesting. People may wrongly think you’re a little more modest than you actually are!

One response to “That Blogthings Thing …

  1. Oh you so are an attention whore… Or maybe that is me…

Leave a Reply

