35 Questions

Taking a leaf out of Danie’s blog, I thought I’d kill some time today by providing answers to 35 questions of no real importance, all about me.

Q1. Do you still talk to the person you lost your virginity to?
A1: I can’t even remember his name, let alone anything else.

Q2: Is it harder to be rejected by someone or to reject someone else?
A2: One of my biggest fears in life is to be constantly rejected by others – does that answer the question?

Q3: What kind of music did you listen to in primary school?
A3: I loved Madonna and Kylie but I had that beaten out of me by the tough girls. But I showed them…

Q4: What is the best thing about your current job?
A4: Being paid to update my blog. I could lie and say "the work is so rewarding and I am rewarded accordingly by the company I work for", but even the thought of saying that is making me sick.

Q5: Do you wish cell phone etiquette was a required class?
A5: Yes – especially when you are sharing a meal with others. Unless someone is dying, nothing can be that important that it can’t wait a couple of hours.

Q6: What’s the last thing you drank?
A6: My morning brew of strong coffee and malted Milo with soy milk.

Q7: Have you been on a date in the past week?
A7: Yes – 3 – a very long overdue dinner date with my high school friend Marina on Tuesday night (yummy Japanese), a very lovely and equally long overdue drinks and dinner date with Vanora on Friday night (how good was that pasta??), and with my Bubba very late on Saturday night / very early on Sunday morning – though I’m not sure if you can call that a date.

Q8: Where are you going on your next vacation?
A8: I’m staring down the barrel of a parentally funded vacation in HK, US and Canada some time in September this year – how lucky am I?? Woot woot!!

Q9: Have you ever thrown up from working out?
A9: Sadly, yes … I fell off the rowing machine once and crawled to a corner for a bit of "me time". I’ve also crawled to a bush after too many hill sprints.

Q10: Are most of your friends new or old?
A10: My "inner circle" consists of friends of at least 2 or more years. And then I have people who I call friends but they are really more work mates who I would not choose to confide in but will happily have a drink with.

Q11: Have you ever gotten so wasted you didn’t know what was going on?
A11: Yes – and I’m not proud of it.

Q12: Do you like pulpy orange juice?
A12: Yeppers – the pulpier, the better!

Q13: Are you touchy feely?
A13: Heck yes – just ask me!

Q14: Did you cry at your high school graduation?
A14: Unashamedly, YES – I cried buckets and buckets on my last day of school. I’m just so full of hormones.

Q15: Do you prefer the tanning bed or the sun?
A15: Neither – I have naturally olive skin.

Q16: What are your two favourite places to eat?
A16: Blue Fin Sushi Train at Chatswood Westfield and any KFC outlet – mmm – KFC – so full of deep fried goodness with secret herbs and spices.

Q17: What could you tolerate – someone who snores or a sleepwalker?
A17: A snorer any day – I snore, so he can snore too – sleepwalkers freak me out.

Q18: Do you consider yourself bi-polar?
A18: My doctors haven’t prescribed me lithium, so methinks I’m OK.

Q19: What’s something your friends make fun of you for?
A19: My taste in men …

Q20: What’s your worst personality flaw?
A20: How long have you got?? For starters, refer to A19 above.

Q21: Have you ever gone to therapy?
A21: Does self-prescribed retail therapy count?

Q22: Would you ever parachute out of a plane?
A22: Only if there’s another person strapped to my back!!

Q23: Have you ever ridden an elephant?
A23: Erm … again, refer to A19 above …

Q24: Are you Irish in any way?
A24: Heck YES!! My "other" family is Irish. I religiously observe St Patrick’s Day every year. Guinness is mother’s milk.

Q25: Have you ever ridden in a U-Haul?
A25: Not only have I ridden in one, I’ve driven one.

Q26: Do you like to play Scrabble?
A26: Yes, but it’s been some time since I’ve seen a Scrabble board.

Q27: Have you ever been to a nude beach?
A27: Yes, but not to participate …

Q28: Have you ever drunk Jack Daniels?
A28: Yes – Jack lives here, with me. As does Jim. And Makers Mark. As well as Gordon. Absolut-ly. We’ve formed a Canadian Club. With meetings in Bombay Sapphire.

Q29: Have you ever had sex on the beach?
A29: Hundreds of times – tastes so good., so smooth going down … Oh wait – are we talking about the cocktail or something entirely different??

Q30: What are you saving your money up for right now?
A30: For my world odyssey! I need to travel … and soon.

Q31: What was the last gift card you received?
A31: Do discount vouchers from shoe stores count? If so, I received 4 lots of them in the last 2 weeks!!

Q32: Have you ever gone skinny dipping?
A32: Yeppers! T’was so much fun and bloody funny too!

Q33: Does the number of people a person’s slept with affect your opinion of them?
A33: Definitely not. "How many people have you slept with" is not amongst the first 500 questions I would ask them. Why – does it affect your opinion of me?

Q34: Have you ever gone to a party where you were the only sober person?
A34: Yep – and there have been both good and bad experiences as the only sober person at a party.

Q35: What do you do when you spy a bug in your house?
A35: Work up the nerve to approach it with a shoe or a rolled up magazine in hand and pray that I hit it the first go.

Time taken to answer all questions = 2 hours. Now I just need to find some other things to take up another 4 hours before I can officially leave the office.

3 responses to “35 Questions

  1. I forgot about my various shoe vouchers – i tryed to use my Molini one on the weekend but theywouldnt let me (had to be used on full price purchaces)…
     
    And why would anyone make fun of you for riding an elephant?

  2. D, some of the boys I’ve dated are the size of small elephants … man mountains that they are … ;-p
    Generally speaking, if they’re the size and shape of a rugby prop, and/or actually playing in the forward pack, I’m in!
    Hehehehehe …

  3. Oooh, just forgive my monentary denseness *blush*
     
     

Leave a Reply

